No Hit Records

My Account

0 items
All orders containing over 5 items receive FREE shipping within the UK.


George Jones - Live In Texas 1965 - Ace CD
[george jones]

George Jones & the Jones Boys - Live In Texas 1965 - Ace CD

Widely regarded as one of the greatest live country albums of the 1960s, George Jones Live At Dancetown USA was part of the Ace catalogue for decades first on vinyl, then in expanded form on CD. Given the advances in technology since its first digital issue more than 20 years ago, Ace figured it was probably time to upgrade the package with freshly remastered audio (in mono this time, the way it was always meant her be heard, rather than the 2-track of the previous issues with George s vocals on one channel and the Jones Boys accompaniment on the other), an expanded booklet with a new cover design, a more detailed sleeve note and a new title. Live In Texas 1965 remains one of the most authentic examples of a working country musician plying his trade in front of a hometown crowd. As well as energetic and committed performances of some of Jones greatest hits frequently shouted for by the very boisterous crowd you will hear extended solo showcases for various band musicians, singers and guests. There's even a rare attempt at a rock 'n'' roll classic, a type of music George was never noted for enjoying. When this concert was taped George was not quite the superstar he became in the 1970s, but he was already one of the most popular country vocalists of his generation. Few of his peers preserved their live shows for future generations to enjoy, which only adds to the importance and significance of the remarkable audio document that is Live In Texas 1965

1. Intro: Hold It - the Jones Boys
2. One More Time - Don Adams & the Jones Boys
3. White Lightning
4. Something I Dreamed
5. Aching Breaking Heart
6. We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds - George Jones, Don Adams & the Jones Boys
7. The Window Up Above
8. Bony Moronie
9. She Thinks I Still Care
10. B Bowman Hop - the Jones Boys Featuring Buddy Emmons & Red Hayes
11. Accidentally on Purpose
12. Who Shot Sam
13. Intermission: C Jam Blues - the Jones Boys
14. Intro: Jonesy - the Jones Boys
15. Please Talk to My Heart - Don Adams & the Jones Boys
16. Sing a Sad Song - Don Adams & the Jones Boys
17. Panhandle Rag - the Jones Boys Featuring Buddy Emmons
18. Act Naturally - Don Adams & the Jones Boys
19. I'm Ragged But I'm Right
20. A Poor Man's Riches
21. Your Tender Years
22. Where Does a Little Tear Come from
23. Jole Blon - the Jones Boys Featuring Rufus Thibodeaux, Red Hayes & Buddy Emmons
24. Big Harlan Taylor
25. She's Lonesome Again
26. The Race Is on / Outro: Hold It

This product was added to our catalogue on Wednesday 25 April, 2018.


Recent and New Releases
Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Hillbilly & Country
Garage Punk->
British Rock n Roll
Doo Wop / Vocal Groups
Instrumentals & Surf
60's & 70's Rock & Pop
Punk & New Bands
Early Soul & Funk
Weird,Dumb & Creepy
Blues Calendar

Mr Bear - Mr Bear Comes To Town - Radar - Groove 45 RE
Mr Bear - Mr Bear Comes To Town - Radar - Groove 45 RE

NotificationsNotify me of updates to George Jones - Live In Texas 1965 - Ace CD

Tell someone you know about this product.