No Hit Records

My Account

0 items
All orders containing over 5 items receive FREE shipping within the UK.


Freddie North - What Are You Doing To Me - ACE-KENT CD
[Freddie Nort]

Freddie North - What Are You Doing To Me - The Complete A-Bet Recordings Plus - ACE-KENT CD

To complement the collection of respected songwriter/arranger/producer Bob Holmes work this month, Kent also brings to catalogue a long-overdue anthology by Holmes' fellow Nashville resident Freddie North. For more than a decade North combined his day job as Head of Promotion for the Nashboro group of labels with a career as a singer on the company's A-Bet and Mankind imprints. Most of his earlier Mankind releases, including the hit single She's All I Got, have long been resident in the Ace catalogue. What Are You Doing To Me backtracks to bring all of his 1960s recordings for A-Bet, including unissued material, to CD for the first time. By way of a bonus, the collection also adds a helping of North's later Mankind sides most of which are also making their CD debut, including three unissued goodies. As you would expect, the booklet is filled with rare photos, label shots and an extensive note. North's warm, Jerry Butler-like baritone has long been a favourite among fans of vintage soul. They will welcome the chance to add this long-unavailable repertoire to their collections, as will any lover of quality 1960s and 1970s southern soul.

01 Gotta Go Get Your Mommy (To Come Back Home)
02 Love To Hate
03 Rainy Night In Georgia
04 Thank That Woman
05 I Loved Another Woman
06 From The Blind Side
07 Sun Comes Up
08 Oh Lord, What Are You Doing To Me
09 I Have A Dream
10 Don't Make Me Look So Bad
11 (I've Got To) Hold Back
12 Running Back To You
13 Just Another Guy
14 A Long Hard Road
15 Follow The Lamb
16 You're Killing Me Slowly But Surely
17 Lovin' On Back Streets
18 Taking Her Love Ain't Gonna Be Easy
19 Til I Get It Right
20 Remember What I Told You To Forget
21 That's How Much You Mean To Me
22 My Whole World Ended (The Moment You Left Me)
23 Cuss The Wind

This product was added to our catalogue on Wednesday 03 May, 2017.


Recent and New Releases
Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Hillbilly & Country
Garage Punk->
British Rock n Roll
Doo Wop / Vocal Groups
Instrumentals & Surf
60's & 70's Rock & Pop
Punk & New Bands
Early Soul & Funk
Weird,Dumb & Creepy
Blues Calendar

Various - Great Guitars At Sun - Bear Fam CD
Various - Great Guitars At Sun - Bear Fam CD

NotificationsNotify me of updates to Freddie North - What Are You Doing To Me - ACE-KENT CD

Tell someone you know about this product.