No Hit Records

My Account

1 x Clear Light - Clear Light - Big Beat - ACE CD
1 x Dan Penn - Fame Recordings - Ace cd
1 x Dee Dee Sharp- Its Mashed Potato Time - Do The Bird- ACE CD
1 x Country Joe & the Fish - I Feel Like Im Fixin To Die - Vanguard/
1 x Charlie Rich - I Aint Gonna Be That Way - The Complete Smash Ses
1 x The Bollywood Arglyes - Ali Oop - Vinda Loo - Norton 45
1 x John Zacherle- Monster Mash - Scary Tales- ACE CD
1 x Luxury Condo - Hit The Strip Cd
1 x VA - Buzzsaw Joint - Cuts 3 & 4 - Stag O Lee CD
1 x Savage Rhythm - v/a RnB Double LP
1 x Meteor Records T-Shirt - Large
1 x Backbeat - Tee-shirt M
1 x No Hit Records Wolf T Shirt Large
1 x Meteor Records T-Shirt - Extra Large
1 x No Hit Records Wolf T Shirt - Extra Large
1 x Baseball Cap - Meteor Records Logo - Adjustable one size fits al
1 x Book - Introduction of the Sycophant - Tiger Moody
You have qualified for free UK shipping.


The Blue Cats - On A Live Mission DVD
[Blue CAts DV]

The Blue Cats - On A Live Mission DVD

The legendary British neo-rockabilly band THE BLUE CATS release their first live album "On A Live Mission" on CD, DVD and limited double-LP on November 1st 2013.

ON A LIVE MISSION was recorded and filmed in May 2013 in front of live audience close to 900 people in rock club Virgin Oil Co in Helsinki, Finland. The live album without doubt shows the band in it's prime and in full attack.

Formed in 1980, THE BLUE CATS released their seminal FIGHT BACK album and single WILD NIGHT in 1981. Their fusion of rockabilly and new wave was, and still is, a perfect example of what became known as neo-rockabilly.

In the mid 1980?s they started working on the G-MEN project and songs that would form the basis of the next stage on their journey, BELTANE FIRE. After a hugely successful year on the alternative London club Circuit, they signed to Sony Music in late 1984 and recorded album DIFFERENT BREED.

In 1992 they recorded again as THE BLUE CATS, and the result was the critically acclaimed album THE TUNNEL. After spending another year on the road together they decided to go their separate ways to pursue individual projects. Early in 2011 Steve Whitehouse was recruited on double bass and the band hit the road again for a run of European dates. The huge success of THE BLUE CATS 3rd period was celebrated in 2012 with a new and highly acclaimed album BEST DAWN YET on Bluelight Records.

1. The Norton Spirit
2. Who Stole My Blue Suede Shoes
3. Casting My Spell
4. The Tunnel
5. Car '76
6. Billy Ruffians
7. Badon Hill
8. Wild Night
9. Gotta Go
10. Lonesome Desperado
11. Man With The Mission
12. Captain Blood
13. Secret Agent Man
14. Live Fast Die Young
15. Fight Back
16. Love Me
17. The Train Kept A-Rollin'

This product was added to our catalogue on Tuesday 19 November, 2013.
SHOOTING STARS Watchtower Blues 45 rpm
SHOOTING STARS Watchtower Blues 45 rpm


Recent and New Releases
  Buffalo bop cd
  Collector Records->
  Modern Rockabilly
  Rockabilly Rock N Roll - Single
  Rockabilly- Rock N Roll Comps
  That'll Flat Get It Comps
Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Hillbilly & Country
Garage Punk->
British Rock n Roll
Doo Wop / Vocal Groups
Instrumentals & Surf
60's & 70's Rock & Pop
Punk & New Bands
Early Soul & Funk
Weird,Dumb & Creepy
Blues Calendar

Dale Hawkins - Boogie Woogie Teenage Girl / Lulu - Bear Family
Dale Hawkins - Boogie Woogie Teenage Girl / Lulu - Bear Family

NotificationsNotify me of updates to The Blue Cats - On A Live Mission DVD

Tell someone you know about this product.