No Hit Records

My Account

0 items
All orders containing over 5 items receive FREE shipping within the UK.


Del Shannon - The Complete UK Singles 1961-66- Ace CD
[CDTOP2 1360]

As a sort of unofficial companion piece to this month's Radio Gold special edition, Ace is happy to present for the first time in one 2CD collection the complete UK London and Stateside singles of this American artist who, over the course of his career, was most definitely Bigger In Britain : Del Shannon. Del topped the US and UK charts with his debut single Runaway and for the next five years he was seldom too far from either hit parade. Many of his Big Top and Amy singles did better here, and his UK record companies frequently issued different configurations of tracks to those than in the USA which is why this particular 2CD set offers something that no other Del compilation has done before. Presented in chronological order of release and with single-by-single annotation of each 45 and a label illustration of each A and B side this is a package with both mainstream and collector appeal alike. Even after his hits dried up, Del was always a welcome and regular visitor to the UK, playing to audiences devoted to the man and his music. All of those hits are here, and a lot more besides

1. Runaway
2. The Snake (Instrumental) - Maximillian
3. Jody
4. Hats Off To Larry
5. Don't Gild The Lily, Lily
6. So Long, Baby
7. The Answer To Everything
8. Hey Little Girl
9. You Never Talked About Me
10. Cry Myself To Sleep
11. I'm Gonna Move On
12. The Swiss Maid
13. Ginny In The Mirror
14. Little Town Flirt
15. The Wamboo
16. Two Kinds Of Teardrops
17. Kelly
18. Two Silhouettes
19. My Wild One
20. (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
21. From Me To You
Disc: 2
1. Sue's Gotta Be Mine (A.K.A. Sue's Gonna Be Mine)
2. Now She's Gone (A.K.A. Since She's Gone)
3. That's The Way Love Is
4. Time Of The Day
5. Mary Jane
6. Stains On This Letter
7. Handy Man
8. Give Her Lots Of Lovin'
9. Do You Wanna Dance
10. This Is All I Have To Give
11. Keep Searchin' (We'll Follow The Sun)
12. Broken Promises
13. Stranger In Town
14. Over You
15. Break Up
16. Why Don't You Tell Him
17. Move It On Over
18. She Still Remembers Tony
19. I Can't Believe My Ears
20. I Wish It Wasn't Me Tonight

This product was added to our catalogue on Wednesday 27 February, 2013.


Recent and New Releases
Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Hillbilly & Country
Garage Punk->
British Rock n Roll
Doo Wop / Vocal Groups
Instrumentals & Surf
60's & 70's Rock & Pop
Punk & New Bands
Early Soul & Funk
Weird,Dumb & Creepy
Blues Calendar

Sonny Terry And Brownie McGhee - Ride And Roll - El Toro EP
Sonny Terry And Brownie McGhee - Ride And Roll - El Toro EP

NotificationsNotify me of updates to Del Shannon - The Complete UK Singles 1961-66- Ace CD

Tell someone you know about this product.