No Hit Records

My Account

1 x No Hit Records Wolf T Shirt - Medium
1 x No Hit Records Wolf T Shirt - Extra Large
1 x Backbeat - Tee-shirt M
1 x Meteor Records T-Shirt - Large
1 x Backbeat - Tee-shirt XL
1 x Quiffs at the flicks big screen british rock and roll
1 x How Britain got The Blues vol 1: Skiffle, Folk, RocknRoll & The
1 x Lip Gloss, Eyeliner & Hairspray ~ Early Brit Girls Vol.3 - 2CD
1 x Teenager In Love - Great British Record Labels: Philips
1 x How Britain Got The Blues Vol 3 (How London Got The Blues)
1 x How Britain Got The Blues Vol 4 (How Mods Got The Blues)
1 x The London American Label Year By Year 1965
1 x Tab Collars Slim Jim Ties Drainpipes And Winklepickers - CD Comp
1 x How Britain Got The Blues 2 : How Merseyside Got The Blues
1 x Jimmy Witherspoon - Big Daddy + 3 - El Toro 45
1 x TRAVIS PIKE & BRATTLE STREET EAST - Watch Out Woman / The Way Th
1 x The Groovediggers - Goo Goo Eyes - OHA 45
1 x Various - Starday Custom Series #500 to 675 10 CD Boxset
1 x Joe Hill Louis - The Be Bop Boy - LP 10 Inch
1 x Various - Corn Fed Vol. 3 - Dagnabbit LP
1 x Roy Gaines - Worried Bout You Baby + 3 - El Toro 45
1 x Little Walter - Mellow Down Easy - 10 inch Chess LP
1 x Merv Benton Can I Believe Its True - S&O 45
You have qualified for free UK shipping.


Dion recorded live at the Bitter End August 1971
[CD Ace]

Dion recorded live at the Bitter End August 1971

Recorded in Greenwich Village's Bleecker Street-based Bitter End club
during a residency in August 1971, the music shows an artist fully at
home on a small stage in an intimate club venue. All the tracks are
previously unreleased, although Ruby Baby and Abraham, Martin And
John were released in slightly different form on the 1972 album
Sanctuary . Only in his early 30s, he sounds comfortable and in control
as he plays early hits such as The Wanderer and Ruby Baby, comeback
material Abraham, Martin And John and My Own Back Yard plus an
interesting selection of covers from writers as diverse as Bob Dylan,
Lightnin Hopkins and Paul McCartney. All adapt well to the simple
acoustic format. The booklet features quotes from an in-depth interview
with Dion held last November. He explains the process that took him
from being America's #1 pop act of 1963 to a folk troubadour less than
a decade later. The story takes in Bob Dylan, John Hammond Sr, the
Lovin Spoonful and numerous others and brings new insight to the
changing face of pop and rock music in the 1960s. Released with Dion's
full co-operation and editing input.

1. Mama, You've Been On My Mind
2. Brand New Morning
3. Too Much Monkey Business
4. Abraham, Martin & John (Alternative Edit)
5. One Too Many Mornings
6. Blackbird
7. Sisters Of Mercy
8. In Your Own Backyard
9. You Better Watch Yourself (Aka Drinkin That Wine)
10. Don't Start Me Talking
11. Sunshine Lady
12. Sunniland
13. Sanctuary
14. Willigo
15. The Wanderer
16. Ruby Baby (Alternative Edit)
17. Harmony Sound

This product was added to our catalogue on Wednesday 01 April, 2015.


Recent and New Releases
Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Hillbilly & Country
Garage Punk->
British Rock n Roll
Doo Wop / Vocal Groups
Instrumentals & Surf
60's & 70's Rock & Pop
Punk & New Bands
Early Soul & Funk
Weird,Dumb & Creepy
Blues Calendar

Big Walter- Pack Fair And Square- Peacock 45 RE
Big Walter- Pack Fair And Square- Peacock 45 RE

NotificationsNotify me of updates to Dion recorded live at the Bitter End August 1971

Tell someone you know about this product.