No Hit Records

My Account

1 x Blues & Rhythm #229 May 2008
1 x How Britain Got The Blues Vol 3 (How London Got The Blues)
1 x Fuzztones - Snake Oil 2CD - Cleopatra
1 x The London American Label Year By Year 1965
1 x Iggy Pop - Hippodrome Paris 77 - cd
1 x How Britain Got The Blues 2 : How Merseyside Got The Blues
1 x How Britain got The Blues vol 1: Skiffle, Folk, RocknRoll & The
1 x Electric Frankenstein - We Will Bury You TKO Double Cd
1 x Tab Collars Slim Jim Ties Drainpipes And Winklepickers - CD Comp
1 x DEAD BOYS- All this and more CD
1 x Electric Frankenstein - Burn Bright Burn Fast TKO Cd
1 x CRAMPS Smell Of Female
1 x Little Bob Story - Off The Rails & Live 78- Chiswick-ACE CD
1 x Teenager In Love - Great British Record Labels: Philips
1 x How Britain Got The Blues Vol 4 (How Mods Got The Blues)
1 x Quiffs at the flicks big screen british rock and roll
1 x Johnny Throttle Dirty Water Records Cd
You have qualified for free UK shipping.


Bob King - Rockin The Jukebox - Bear Family cd
[Bob King bf]

Bob King - Rockin The Jukebox -Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight - Bear Family cd
Around the world, Canadian singer Bob King is mainly known by rockabilly fans for two tracks he cut for RCA Canada in 1958, Rockin' The Juke Box and Party Hop. But in his native Canada, King is remembered as a staunch advocate for traditional country. In a career that stretched from the early fifties until his untimely death in 1989 at the age 55, King found success as the lead singer of the The Happy Wanderers, as a solo performer, and as a duet act with his French-Canadian wife, Marie. His recording career began with ten classic singles cut for RCA Canada between 1955 and 1958. Included are the original versions of Laurel Lee and Let's Make A Fair Trade, two songs he re-recorded and made into crowd favourites throughout his career. Also included are several forgotten honky tonk classics like Daydreamer's Blues, Train's Late Tonight, and Hey Mam, along with his cover of the Charlie Feathers classic Defrost Your Heart, which was cut only weeks after Feathers' original was released on Sun Records. This disc features 21 tracks: all of King's recordings for RCA Canada and a bonus alternate take of You're A Strange Little Girl, along with detailed liner notes and photos.

001 Rockin' The Jukebox

002 Laurel Lee

003 Katie Brown

004 Hey Mam

005 A Woman's Devotion

006 Party Hop

007 Josephine

008 Let's Make A Fair Trade

009 Anxious

010 Pretty Little Girl In Blue

011 Fort Worth Jail

012 Train's Late Tonight

013 I Don't Believe In Settlin' Down

014 You're A Strange Little Girl

015 Crazy Me

016 I Don't See Things Through Her Eyes

017 Always Lend A Helping Hand

018 Daydreamer's Blues

019 Defrost Your Heart

020 Did You Do It?

This product was added to our catalogue on Wednesday 20 November, 2013.


Recent and New Releases
Blues / Rhythm & Blues
Hillbilly & Country
Garage Punk->
British Rock n Roll
Doo Wop / Vocal Groups
Instrumentals & Surf
60's & 70's Rock & Pop
Punk & New Bands
Early Soul & Funk
Weird,Dumb & Creepy
Blues Calendar

Various - Starday Custom Series #500 to 675 10 CD Boxset
Various - Starday Custom Series #500 to 675 10 CD Boxset

NotificationsNotify me of updates to Bob King - Rockin The Jukebox - Bear Family cd

Tell someone you know about this product.